Play Video

Watch Honor unveil the Magic 3 series

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest

Honor has enjoyed some amount of success after parting ways with its former parent company Huawei due to the US sanctions on the company. However, Honor continues to release cool smart devices and one of the newest from the Chinese brand will be the Magic 3 series will be unveiled today.

This will be a proper flagship device from Honor and it will have all the cool features you’d expect from a high-end premium smartphone such as a high-end Snapdragon 888+ chipset and a powerful camera.

While Honor had always been Huawei’s affordable devices marketed towards young consumers, the company seems to be going all out on its own to being a powerhouse.

The event is scheduled for 19:30 Beijing time/12:30 BST/11:30 GMT and it will be live-streamed so you can follow it in real-time.

The smartphone will feature a circular camera module that’ll look like that of the Huawei Mate 40 series and will include about 5 cameras such as a 108MP primary sensor or 50MP or 64MP – we just don’t know yet until everything is official. However, there were previous leaks and claims that either of the aforementioned sensors will be bundled with the Magic 3.

At least some of the new phones will arrive overseas, unlike the Honor 50 series which apparently will stick to the domestic market. Analysts are predicting the Magic3 will further fuel the rebound of Honor both in China and around the world.